Thee Silver Mountain Reveries - The Pretty Little Lightning Paw EP

The Compelling and inventive 2004 EP from Thee Silver Mountain Reveries.

"If these four songs from the group are the product of a more spontaneous writing and recording process, I only hope they keep moving in a similar direction because this shorter release packs more punch than their last full length. Noisy, yet still very moving, this is another new direction for the group, and a great one at that. " - Almost Cool

"Within the space of these four songs the group encompass the earthiness of basic rock'n'roll energy and the elevated raptures of a space rock chorale." - The Wire

Learn more about Thee Silver Mountain Reveries at

Learn more about Constellation Records at

Possible influences include: Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Exhaust, Slint

Previews - The "Pretty Little Lightning Paw" EP

01. More Action! Less Tears! - Listen!
02. Microphones In the Trees - Listen!
03. Pretty Little Lightning Paw - Listen!
04. There's a River In the Valley Made Of Melting Snow - Listen!

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 44.07 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 176.29 MB