The Wailin' Jennys - Bright Morning Stars

The 2011 release from The Wailin' Jennys.

"Like Gillian Welch or Alison Krauss, they can make new songs feel traditional and old songs sound brand new." - All Music Guide

"Their sweeping melodicism defies boundaries, feeling at once edgy and familiar, delivered in harmonies that could melt a Manitoba February." - Boston Globe

"a timeless quality...the songs could have been written last week, or at any point in the last two centuries." - PopMatters

Learn more about The Wailin' Jennys at

Learn more about True North Records at

Possible influences include: Neil Young, Silly Sisters, Maddy Prior

Previews - Bright Morning stars

01. Swing Low Sail High -
02. All the Stars -
03. Bird Song -
04. Away But Never Gone -
05. Storm Comin' -
06. Mona Louise -
07. Bright Morning Stars -
08. Across the Sea -
09. Asleep At Last -
10. What Has Been Done -
11. Cherry BLossom Love -
12. You Are Here -
13. Last Goodbye -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with artwork including one PDF page.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 81.55 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 259.54 MB