Wax Mannequin - Saxon


This variant is currently sold out

The 2009 release from Wax Mannequin.

The Zunior Music Label proudly presents Saxon, the brand new album from Hamilton, Ontario's Wax Mannequin. A tireless and talented iconoclast, Wax Mannequin is a maniacal force of nature and Saxon, his fifth full-length album, is his crowning achievement.

Following up the critical acclaim of 2007's Orchard & Ire, Wax returns to his gritty psych-folk roots on Saxon, all the while giving new appreciation for the versatility of a classical guitar. Recorded with Andy Magoffin at the House of Miracles and backed up by Black Blood (Mark Raymond on bass and Aidan Campbell on percussion) Saxon is a testament to the complex songwriting and evocative lyrics upon which Wax Mannequin has built his much-lauded career.

"...Wax Mannequin delivers folk with a vivaciousness that is all too lacking in the often be a listless genre." - T.O. Snobs Music

Learn more about Wax Mannequin at http://www.waxmannequin.com.

Learn more about the Zunior Label at http://www.zunior.com/zuniorlabel.

Possible influences include: Gordon Lightfoot, Nick Cave, Ween, Zappa, Stan Rogers

Previews - Saxon

01. Wax Mannequin - Broken Friends -
02. Wax Mannequin - End of Me -
03. Wax Mannequin - Feelings -
04. Wax Mannequin - Doin' -
05. Wax Mannequin - Treading Water -
06. Wax Mannequin - Volcano God -
07. Wax Mannequin - God's Love -
08. Wax Mannequin - Pieces of Bird -
09. Wax Mannequin - Grownups Never Lie -
10. Wax Mannequin - Small Living Things -
11. Wax Mannequin - Everything and Everyone -
12. Wax Mannequin - Something to Hide -
13. Wax Mannequin - Heart -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF page and notes about each song from Wax Mannequin himself.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 67.34 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 245.72 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products