Wax Mannequin - Orchard & Ire


This variant is currently sold out

The enigmatic 2007 release from Wax Mannequin.

Always original and conveying an infectious enthusiasm, Wax Mannequin returns with his fourth full-length album, Orchard & Ire, full of captivating fist-pumpers for the angry poets.

"This one-man band has such impressive control over the musical subtleties he tinkers and fucks with that an album like Orchard & Ire deserves to be listened to several times to allow everything to sink in...Strange? Absolutely. But with all its meanderings and side roads, Orchard is a beautiful work rich in melodic structure and personality." - NOW

"Even when Hamilton's Chris Adeney strikes a subdued note, as he does here, he still seems animated, almost extravagantly so, as though he's determined to draw attention to the artifice at the heart of all music while simultaneously trying to convey genuine sincerity." - The Star

"Make no mistake, Orchard & Ire might be a disc with a sense of humour, but Wax Mannequin definitely put a lot of heart into it and it's plenty enjoyable because of it." - Chart

Learn more about Wax Mannequin at http://www.waxmannequin.com.

Previews - Orchard & Ire

01. Wax Mannequin - Animals Jump
02. Wax Mannequin - Robots, Master and Lady
03. Wax Mannequin - Price Paid
04. Wax Mannequin - You and All Your Friends
05. Wax Mannequin - Animals Come Home
06. Wax Mannequin - Everything Proper
07. Wax Mannequin - Almost Everyone
08. Wax Mannequin - Power Goes
09. Wax Mannequin - Animals for Real
10. Wax Mannequin - Worrier's Feast

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 51.66 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless Flac Format - 237.60 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products