David Myles - Together and Alone


This product is currently sold out.

The 2005 release from East Coast singer-songwriter David Myles.

"Myles is greatly talented, singing thoughtful lyrics in a voice that ranges from a clear pitch to a rugged whispery growl, and the judicious addition of organ and piano adds to his good ol' Canadian version of alt-country ambience. On its own, each track is pretty impressive and touching and whatnot, but as a whole the album feels oppressive, relying too heavily on a relentlessly slow tempo and woebegone-ness. Howl dogs, howl. It's still quite charming, and fans of sparse alt-rootsy music who love to sit through gigs without saying a word will love this." - NOW

Learn more about this David Myles at http://www.davidmyles.com.

Possible influences include: Sun Kil Moon, Jill Barber, Jim Cuddy

01. David Myles - On Your Own - Listen!
02. David Myles - Wo, Wo, Hey, Hey - Listen!
03. David Myles - Could Have Fooled Me - Listen!
04. David Myles - Moonshine - Listen!
05. David Myles - Ask You To Wait - Listen!
06. David Myles - Never Too Late - Listen!
07. David Myles - In Between Times - Listen!
08. David Myles - Ballad For A Young Man - Listen!
09. David Myles - Something I Can Feel - Listen!
10. David Myles - I Don't Say I Love You - Listen!
11. David Myles - Coming Home - Listen!
12. David Myles - Truth In You - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 62.98 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products