No More Shapes - Creesus Crisis


This variant is currently sold out

The 2010 release from No More Shapes.

Creesus Crisis is the first full length recording by Calgary based trio NoMoreShapes, featuring Jay Crocker on guitar & electronics, J.C. Jones on trombone and Eric Hamelin on drums & percussion. Creesus Crisis explores territories such as small sound electronic improvisations to full on Ornette-ish like free bop, drawing from musical sources such as rock , pop, folk, jazz, free improvisation and noise.

Learn more about No More Shapes at

Learn more about Drip Audio at

Possible influences include: Steve Lacy, Ornette Coleman, Eric’s Trip, Wolf Eyes

Previews - Creesus Crisis

01. No More Shapes - White Chicks -
02. No More Shapes - Fat Kid -
03. No More Shapes - Say Chin -
04. No More Shapes - Invisible Glasses -
05. No More Shapes - If Only My Chin Had Eyes -
06. No More Shapes - Snake Legs -
07. No More Shapes - Twice Bitten -
08. No More Shapes - If Only... -
09. No More Shapes - Tears of the Penix -
10. No More Shapes - New Years (Yves') -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 65.97 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 244.92 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products