Inhabitants - Inhabitants


This variant is currently sold out

The 2005 album from Inhabitants.

An intriguing new group, the Inhabitants surfaced from the depths of Vancouver's music underground in the spring of 2005 to release their self-titled debut on the Drip Audio imprint. Capturing the band's eclectic sound, the disc has garnered favourable reviews both locally and internationally. Described as " an aural introduction to a dream" by Down Beat, the Inhabitants music draws inspiration from great innovators such as Ornette Coleman and Jimi Hendrix, and has been likened to electric-era Miles Davis and the instrumental post-rock of Tortoise and Godspeed You Black Emperor!. Rich sonic textures, subtle melodic ideas and a strong rhythmic sensibility are the signatures of the Inhabitants, winners of CBC's Galaxie Rising Star award at the 2005 Vancouver Int'l Jazz Festival.

Learn more about Inhabitants at

Learn more about Drip Audio at

Possible influences include: Tortoise, Miles Davis, Ornette Coleman

Previews - Inhabitants

01. Inhabitants - Main Drag - Listen!
02. Inhabitants - Cozy Forever - Listen!
03. Inhabitants - Will We - Listen!
04. Inhabitants - Happy Princess - Listen!
05. Inhabitants - The Long Wait - Listen!
06. Inhabitants - Commercial Break - Listen!
07. Inhabitants - Out From Under The - Listen!
08. Inhabitants - Deep Creepy Trail - Listen!
09. Inhabitants - Smoke Clears? - Listen!
10. Inhabitants - Twenty-Nine - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 88.95 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 392.73 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products