Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Escondido Dreams


This variant is currently sold out

The 2007 debut release from Wilson/Lee/Bentley.

The Wilson/Lee/Bentley trio is a fully co-operative group formed by three veterans of the Vancouver creative music scene, Tony Wilson on guitar, Peggy Lee on cello and Jon Bentley on saxophones. Each musician has brought his/her compositional material to create Escondido Dreams and each performs a variety of functions within the group, from soloistic to accompaniment, melodic to colouristic and/or harmonic. This trio runs the gamut on their debut release from the more spacious and reflective episodes to their driving rhythms, soaring melodies and fierce improvisations in which they pack the punch of a large ensemble.

Learn more about Tony Wilson at http://www.myspace.com/tonywilsonmusic.

Learn more about Drip Audio at http://www.dripaudio.com.

Possible influences:

Previews - Escondido Dreams

01. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Laxing Liazards Resume - Listen!
02. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Sinister Two - Listen!
03. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Floating Island - Listen!
04. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Man and Dog - Listen!
05. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Escondido Dreams - Listen!
06. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Tony's Solo - Listen!
07. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Frenetic Warrior - Listen!
08. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Max's Dream - Listen!
09. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Monkey Tree/Just Stories - Listen!
10. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Fornette - Listen!
11. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Mor Feen - Listen!
12. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Sweet Misery - Listen!
13. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Lemon - Listen!
14. Wilson/Lee/Bentley - Killed to Death - Listen!

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including five PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 90.72 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless Flac Format - 294.11 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus