Crouchedhead - Crouchedhead


This variant is currently sold out

The 2005 album from Crouchedhead.

Crouched Head is Joshua Zubot and he was raised on a farm in Saskatchewan. Josh was surrounded by bird sounds, his mother’s art work, and a brother and father, who are both musicians. As a teenager he studied classical music and played in a punk band. After touring China, Europe and North America with a popular seven piece violin ensemble, he has buried himself into the world of electronic and improvised music. His debut cd is an entangled mesh of intimate beats, tight attractive arrangements, horn melodies (played by his father), electro-acoustics and free jazz influences.

Learn more about Crouchedhead at

Learn more about Drip Audio at

Possible influences include: Fourtet, Caribou, Ornette Coleman

Previews - Zubota

01. Crouchedhead - CH New Year - Listen!
02. Crouchedhead - Chicago fire - Listen!
03. Crouchedhead - harps of Montreal - Listen!
04. Crouchedhead - Scratch for papa - Listen!
05. Crouchedhead - NFM - Listen!
06. Crouchedhead - This and that - Listen!
07. Crouchedhead - Lilac day - Listen!
08. Crouchedhead - Wake me - Listen!
09. Crouchedhead - A crouched head - Listen!
10. Crouchedhead - Buffalo bill's steak lunch - Listen!
11. Crouchedhead - Influence farm - Listen!
12. Crouchedhead - Horn notes - Listen!
13. Crouchedhead - Old' time a runnin' - Listen!
14. Crouchedhead - Ferry song - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 61.89 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 309.99 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products