Andy Swan - Ottawa


This variant is currently sold out

The 2007 sophomore release from Andy Swan.

Brimming with amicable sincerity and tuneful melodies, Andy Swan's Ottawa is the talented songwriter in his element, and accompanied by the likes of Jim Bryson, Jon Bartlett (Rhume), Rolf Klausener (The Acorn) and John J. Higney (The Two-Minute Miracles), this is a warm and intimate album that you don't want to miss.

"Andy Swan finished his new record - Ottawa - and like that family vacation, it's a true family affair. His musical family (Rolf Klausener, John J. Higney Jr., Jon Bartlett and Jim Bryson) all help Swan transport you to a time long since gone. His simple melodies are never rushed, and his country songs uses just enough folk and just enough hoke (No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service) to please the most cynical ear." - Hero Hill

Learn more about Andy Swan at

Learn more about Kelp Records at

Possible influences: Nick Lowe, George Jones, Frank Sinatra

Previews - Ottawa

01. If My Daddy Could See Me Now - Listen!
02. Can I Pay You With Sunshine? - Listen!
03. Brian Jones - Listen!
04. Maybe It's Love - Listen!
05. In a Shoebox, Under the Bed - Listen!
06. Belt Buckle - Listen!
07. No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service - Listen!
08. The Truth About Thieves - Listen!
09. You Got the Diamonds (I got the Shaft) - Listen!
10. Starfucker - Listen!
11. The Great Depression - Listen!
12. The Sound of Snowflakes Falling - Listen!
13. Down and Dirty in the Streets - Listen!

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 53.40 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless Flac Format - 186.12 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products