As The Poets Affirm - The Jaws That Bite...


This product is currently sold out.

The 2004 sophomore album from As The Poets Affirm.

Formed in 2001, As The Poets Affirm began as a three piece instrumental outfit. As time passed, the band increased in size and began developing a more unique sound. Established as pillars of the indie rock scene in Ottawa, the band toured, recorded and garnered alot of attention until their hiatus in 2008.

Learn more about As the Poets Affirm at

Possible influences include: Sigur Ros, The Pixies, and Slint

Previews - The Jaws That Bite, The Claws That Catch

01. Snow-White Wings in the Bottomless Blue - Listen!
02. The Snick-Berry Switch - Listen!
03. Rocket Through - Listen!
04. Portrait; Levity May Call - Listen!
05. A Lie Told Before Breakfast - Listen!
06. Orange Car Crash - Listen!
07. The Bourgeois Dream of Some White Trash Kid - Listen!
08. A Voice Recited the News on the Radio - Listen!
09. Now I Shall Sing the Second Kingdom - Listen!
10. Where Flowers Should Be - Listen!

File size - MP3 format - 87.89 MB
File size - LOSSLESS FLAC format - 372.32 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products