Owen Pallett - In Conflict


This variant is currently sold out

The 2014 release from Owen Pallett.

"On In Conflict, Pallett mostly steps free of his own labyrinth. The album is mournful and restrained in tone, featuring his most pleading and open vocal performances. The lyrics, meanwhile, veer often into excruciatingly personal territory: On "The Passions," he invites us into his bedroom while someone goes down on him. "You hook your pinkies in my jeans/ I'm 28 and you're nineteen," he croons. If Heartland had him tentatively dangling a foot in autobiography, In Conflict finds Pallett taking a running leap off the dock." - Pitchfork

Learn more about Owen Pallett at http://owenpalletteternal.com.

Learn more about Secret City Records at http://secretcityrecords.com.

Previews - In Conflict

01. I Am Not Afraid -
02. In Conflict -
03. On a Path -
04. Song for Five & Six -
05. The Secret Seven -
06. Chorale -
07. The Passions -
08. The Sky Behind the Flag -
09. ---> [1] -
10. The Riverbed -
11. Infernal Fantasy -
12. Soldiers Rock -
13. ---> [2] -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 98 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 311 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products