Egger - Force Majeure


This variant is currently sold out

The 2005 debut release from Egger.

The Zunior head honcho steps out from behind the computer keyboard to put together an album with his new band Egger. Force Majeure, the band's debut album, is a 10-song platter recorded in Toronto by Don Kerr. Sessions were divided between the Gas Station Studio on Toronto Island, and Dave's home studio, The Bulkhead.

The musicians playing on the album include Paul Linklater, Doug Friesen and Don Kerr. Collectively they are known as The Scribbled Out Man, but individually they have played with artists including Ron Sexsmith, Peter Elkas, and the Rheostatics. All songs on the album were penned by Dave, but it is the skilled mojo of these egg-men that makes the music soar.

Learn more about Egger at

Possible influences include: The Scribbled Out Man, Sebadoh and The Breeders

Previews - Force Majeure

01. Egger - Just Cause You Can - Listen!
02. Egger - Pixels - Listen!
03. Egger - Weave a Thread - Listen!
04. Egger - Intelligent Weakling - Listen!
05. Egger - Street Fighter - Listen!
06. Egger - Small Fish - Listen!
07. Egger - Mr. Upside Down - Listen!
08. Egger - Last Train - Listen!
09. Egger - Without Love - Listen!
10. Egger - In a Day - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork and lyrics including three PDF pages. In addition, you receive a copy of the video for song 'Pixels' directed by Scott Cudmore. This video is suitable for playing on your computer or IPod Video portable player.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 63.63 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality FLAC Format - 229.40 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products