Download - Stuart McLean - The Vinyl Cafe On Tour


This product is currently sold out.

The 1999 double album from Stuart McLean. This collection of stories is taken from CBC Radio concerts that were taped in St. John's, Halifax, Toronto, Guelph, Calgary and Victoria. There are almost two hours of stories here, in a complete digital package.

"The Vinyl Cafe is probably the CBC's, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, most successful weekend show. Its American counterpart would be Garrison Keillor's A Prairie Home Companion and the funny stories the genial host of the Vinyl Cafe, Stuart McLean, tells are sort of like the News From Lake Wobegon without the politics, religion, and occasional high-horse. As a show, the Vinyl Cafe, when live, is a one-hour set of eclectic music by very different musicians and a story by Stuart McLean about Dave, the owner of a used record store called the Vinyl Cafe, his wife, Morley, their two kids and their neighbors." - The Serious Comedy Site

Learn more about Stuart McLean at

Previews - The Vinyl Cafe On Tour

01. Stuart McLean - Late Date (13:29) -

02. Stuart McLean - Morley's Christmas Concert (23:56) -

03. Stuart McLean - School Lunch (16:03) -

04. Stuart McLean - The Fly (18:50) -

05. Stuart McLean - Harrison Ford's Toes (22:47) -

06. Stuart McLean - Blood Pressure Chair (15:05) -

07. Stuart McLean - Sam's Birthday (17:38) -

08. Stuart McLean - Cousin Dorothy (16:41) -

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including five PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 203.71 MB


(Additional note, if you are looking for the CD version of this album, click here.)

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products