The Violet Archers - Sunshine At Night


This variant is currently sold out

The 2008 sophomore release from The Violet Archers.

The Zunior Label is proud to present Sunshine At Night, the brand new sophomore release from The Violet Archers. Having garnered critical acclaim for their 2005 debut, The End of Part One, Tim Vesely and company are back with another crisp and delicate collection of engaging pop songs. The band includes acclaimed singer and pianist, Ida Nilsen (Great Aunt Ida, Buttless Chaps), drummer Camille Giroux (Sarah Harmer), bassist Scott Remila (Raising The Fawn) and guitarist Yawd Sylvester (Wayne Omaha).

"…getting to hear Tim in a new form is pretty great. It doesn't hurt his band is full of talented musicians from outstanding bands (Great Aunt Ida, Sarah Harmer, Raising the Fawn), but the first track from the new record - Sunshine at Night - is simply a great rock song. No frills or extra descriptors required. Just an ear pleasing acoustic, solid harmonies and dancing electric work. What else can you really ask for?" - Read the full review at

"Eschewing fanfare, Sunshine at Night proves how potent a band the Violet Archers are, now more than ever." - Read the full review at

Learn more about The Violet Archers at
Learn more about the Zunior Label at

Possible influences include: Matthew Sweet, Gordon Lightfoot, A.C.Newman

Previews - Sunshine At Night

01. The Violet Archers - You and I -
02. The Violet Archers - Insecure -
03. The Violet Archers - Transporter -
04. The Violet Archers - Tired -
05. The Violet Archers - Sunshine At Night -
06. The Violet Archers - Suffocates -
07. The Violet Archers - Truth -
08. The Violet Archers - Themesong -
09. The Violet Archers - Don't Talk -
10. The Violet Archers - Listening -

Bonus - The digital version of this album comes with two extra tracks:

01. The Violet Archers - Another Round -
02. The Violet Archers - You and I (Acoustic) -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages. In addition to the home-printable PDF artwork, we have also included a high-resolution copy of the cover. This can be used to create a high quality framed print at your favourite photo shop.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 82.16 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 338.52 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products