An Instrumental Christmas: The 2007 Zunior Holiday Album


This variant is currently sold out

The 2007 Zunior holiday compilation.

The Zunior label presents a brand new collection of instrumental songs perfect for the indie rock holiday season. Some of Canada's finest independent artists have contributed holiday inspired tunes to this unique seasonal collection. The result is an album without words that flows seamlessly between covers of holiday classics along with several new original wintery numbers. Sounding great whether you are kicking back in front of a real log fire, or an ironic thrift store faker, An Instrumental Christmas is a festive album of songs for the season from the source for independent digital music in Canada -

The entire retail price of this digital-only album will go to the Daily Bread Food Bank. Zunior has completed several projects in 2007 to support Daily Bread (including the Rheostatics Tribute record featuring The Weakerthans, Barenaked Ladies and Cuff The Duke) and we have donated over $5,000 in support of their work to feed the less fortunate. We're proud to support this organization and we thank the bands for contributing their music.

Edmonton-based artist and illustrator, Trevor Waurechen, provided the cover artwork for the album. Trevor's illustrations tell a cool wintery tale of hope and possibility. You can learn more about his work at

Learn more about the Daily Bread Food Bank at

Previews - An Instrumental Christmas

01. Great Lakes Swimmers - Seasonal Instrumental No.1 - Listen!
02. Royal Wood - Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - Listen!
03. Mike O'neill - Lullay my Liking - Listen!
04. Nick Zubeck - Angels We Have Heard On High (a.k.a. Gloria)- Listen!
05. Windom Earle - What Child is This - Listen!
06. The Dill - Silent Night - Listen!
07. Ben Gunning - Bag of Toys - Listen!
08. The Golden Seals - The Land of Nog - Listen!
09. The Bicycles - It's a Magic Christmas - Listen!
10. The Centretown Boys Choir - Fa La La La - Listen!

Bonus - Album Package comes with a bonus track:

01. The Bicycles - It's a Kooky Kristmas - Listen!

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 51.89 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless Flac Format - 163.68 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products