As The Poets Affirm - Awake


This variant is currently sold out

The 2006 release from As The Poets Affirm. The superb third release from the internationally-celebrated Ottawa band.

"Ottawa's As The Poets Affirm already have two albums of subtle, beguiling post-rock behind them and, as evidenced by a new sonic direction, they already have a stage presence and inventiveness that belies their age." - Exclaim!

Bonus-Digital Album Package contains two bonus remix songs, studio photos, wallpaper, and complete PDF album artwork!

Learn more about As The Poets Affirm at

Possible influences include: Godspeed You Black Emperor, Slint, Sigur Ros

Previews - Awake

01. Awake Chaos - Listen!
02. The Suburbs Of A Secret - Listen!
03. From Drenched And Dripping Apple Trees - Listen!
04. The Sky Changed Again - Listen!
05. We Represent Melpomene - Listen!
06. From Black Lakes - Listen!
07. Carved Face - Listen!
08. Jolly Odd - Listen!
09. Charivari - Listen!
10. Pan(demonium) - Listen!
11. East Of Adelaide - Listen!

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 97.73 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 365.23 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products