Basia Bulat - Heart of My Own


This variant is currently sold out

The 2010 sophomore release from Basia Bulat.

"Too much importance is put on that dreaded second record, but not only has Basia cleared that hurdle with Edwin Moses like precision, she shows that she will be an artist judged by a catalog not a single record. She shows she can write songs that will stand the test of time (If It Rains), and start speaking for everyone not just the young Toronto-based singer. Even with how much I loved her first effort, I don't think even I expected her to reach that level so quickly." - Herohill

Learn more about Basia Bulat at

Learn more about Secret City Records at

Possible influences: Elvis, Sam Cooke, Magnetic Fields

Previews - Heart of My Own

01. Basia Bulat - Go On -
02. Basia Bulat - Run -
03. Basia Bulat - Sugar and Spice -
04. Basia Bulat - Gold Rush -
05. Basia Bulat - Heart of My Own -
06. Basia Bulat - Sparrow -
07. Basia Bulat - If Only You -
08. Basia Bulat - I'm Forgetting Everyone -
09. Basia Bulat - The Shore -
10. Basia Bulat - Once More, For the Dollhouse -
11. Basia Bulat - Walk You Down -
12. Basia Bulat - If It Rains -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 74.06 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 255.15 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products