Bird City - Winnowing


This variant is currently sold out

The 2017 release from Guelph, Ontario's Bird City.

"Bird City is the latest of Guelph, ON scene staple Jenny Mitchell's many musical projects. A solo album three years in the making, and a considerable collaboration with engineer and producer Scott Merritt, Winnowing combines Mitchell's songwriting, sparse tenor banjo and tenor guitar playing and disaffected, almost conversational singing style with the perfect amount of drums, bass and other assorted instrumentation (horns, lap steel, organ, vibraphone, and hurdy-gurdy). The resulting mix is a full yet spacious sound, testament to both Mitchell's writing and Merritt's production chops." - Exclaim!

Previews - Winnowing

01. Bird City ​​​
02. Hours ​​​

03. A Bit Part ​​​

04. Feel if in the Dark ​​​

05. It Fell ​​​

06. Middle of the Night ​​​

07. A Band End ​​​

08. Ticket to the Show ​​​

09. Growing Too ​​​

10. It Wasn't Easy ​​​

11. Salvage Diver ​​​

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with artwork including a high resolution cover square.

Album File Size - MP3 Format -70 MB
Album File Size - CD - Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 198 MB



Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products