Bob Wiseman - It's True


This variant is currently sold out

The 2006 album from Bob Wiseman . Canadian musical legend hooks up with TO's new blood.

"All the sounds on this CD -- guitars, vocals, synth, percussion, cheesy electronic drums -- were created by Wiseman, and close to half the songs are just vocals and guitar, which is a nice treatment, similar to what a live performance would sound like. And even the songs with layers of instrumentation treat the vocals better than how they sometimes got buried in the last CD. There's no Edie Brickell or Mary Margaret O'Hara or Eugene Chadbourne (like previous albums), just Steven Kado (The Hidden Cameras) operating the computer to capture and/or manipulate everything." - Mote MGZN

Learn more about Bob Wiseman at

Learn more about blocks recording at

Possible influences include: The Barcelona Pavilion, Final Fantasy, Lizst

Previews - It's True

01. My Cousin Dave - Listen!
02. What's wrong with this picture? - Listen!
03. Uranium - Listen!
04. Queen of Sheba - Listen!
05. Fluke fluke fluke - Listen!
06. What once was wild - Listen!
07. Born to love you - Listen!
08. Lori - Listen!
09. I have a dehydrator - Listen!
10. 300 Bloor St. Wednesday night - Listen!
11. Untitled - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork and lyrics including four PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 46.37 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 172.61 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products