Broken Social Scene - Forgiveness Rock Record


This variant is currently sold out

The 2010 release from Broken Social Scene.

"Forgiveness Rock Record is a good rock record. It isn't as ragged or shaggy as the band's last outing. Things don't spiral so much. Or feel like they're going to fall apart. There's a focused honing and at first listen less curveballs. So keep listening: They are still there. The band's continued experimenting with textures and weirdness, they've just found a way to make it smoother. Basically, these new tracks showcase a sleeker version of the band you loved five years later. A band that still arrives armed with a million ideas..." - Sterogum

"Unlike their last album's sometimes indulgent cut-and-paste sonic collages, Forgiveness has distinct targets and leaves little room for wayward meanders." - Pitchfork

Learn more about Broken Social Scene at

Learn more about Arts & Crafts at

Possible influences include: This Mortal Coil, My Bloody Valentine, The Cure

Previews - Forgiveness Rock Record

01. Broken Social Scene - World Sick -
02. Broken Social Scene - Chase Scene -
03. Broken Social Scene - Texico Bitches -
04. Broken Social Scene - Forced to Love -
05. Broken Social Scene - All to All -
06. Broken Social Scene - Art House Director -
07. Broken Social Scene - Highway Slipper Jam -
08. Broken Social Scene - Ungrateful Little Father -
09. Broken Social Scene - Meet Me in the Basement -
10. Broken Social Scene - Sentimental X's -
11. Broken Social Scene - Sweetest Kill -
12. Broken Social Scene - Romance to the Grave -
13. Broken Social Scene - Water in Hell -
14. Broken Social Scene - Me and My Hand -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 119.73 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 404.90 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products