Broken Social Scene Presents: Kevin Drew - Spirit If...


This variant is currently sold out

The 2007 release from Kevin Drew.

"...this is an album that rewards attention, right up to the last fading sound wave." - Read the full review at

"With its shaggy grace, love-is-life proclamations, and lengthy guest list (23 people, mostly BSS regulars, play or sing on the record), Spirit If… could pass for a relatively low-key follow-up to 2005's blown-out Broken Social Scene...Spirit If… offers jams that don't really jam, acoustic ballads about fights and lies, and lushly orchestrated songs that come together effortlessly while cracking up hopelessly." - Pitchfork

" feels like Drew has it in him to be the biggest temporary BSS expat since his gal pal … or at least to score a bunch of Wes Anderson films." - Stereogum

Learn more about Kevin Drew at

Learn more about Arts & Crafts at

Possible influences include: Sonic Youth, Pavement, Dinosaur Jr.

Previews - Spirit If...

01. Kevin Drew - Farewell to the Pressure Kids - Listen!
02. Kevin Drew - TBTF - Listen!
03. Kevin Drew - F--ked Up Kid - Listen!
04. Kevin Drew - Safety Bricks - Listen!
05. Kevin Drew - Lucky Ones - Listen!
06. Kevin Drew - Broke Me Up - Listen!
07. Kevin Drew - Gang Bang Suicide - Listen!
08. Kevin Drew - Frightening Lives - Listen!
09. Kevin Drew - Underneath the Skin - Listen!
10. Kevin Drew - Big Love - Listen!
11. Kevin Drew - Backed Out On the... - Listen!
12. Kevin Drew - Aging Faces/Losing Places - Listen!
13. Kevin Drew - Bodhi Sappy Weekend - Listen!
14. Kevin Drew - When It Begins - Listen!

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including eleven PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 98.44 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless Flac Format - 430.07 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products