Carolyn Mark - Just Married - An Album of Duets


This variant is currently sold out

The 2005 release from Carolyn Mark.

"Mark and her crew of fellow Canadian roots underdogs have fun with the elastic possibilities of the duet form. Just Married's songs (some written by Mark or her guests, some covers) are reflections on musical history and the familiar templates assumed by the shared vocal." - Pop Matters

Learn more about Carolyn Mark at

Learn more about Mint Records at

Possible influences include: NQ Arbuckle, Luke Doucet, Neko Case

Previews - Just Married - An Album of Duets

01. Fireworks/NQ Arbuckle - Listen!
02. North Country Fair/The Silver Hearts - Listen!
03. Rocket Piano Man/Amy Honey - Listen!
04. It's All Just a Matter of Time/Geoff Berner - Listen!
05. Sweet Thing/Corb Lund - Listen!
06. Done Something Wrong/Ford Pier - Listen!
07. Slow Poke/nathan Tinkham - Listen!
08. The Happy Bluebird Song/The Fine Options - Listen!
09. The Colour of Love/Dave Lang - Listen!
10. I'm So Lonely I Could Cry/Luke Doucet - Listen!
11. Don't Come Over Baby/Clay George - Listen!
12. Go Figure/Kristen Harrison - Listen!
13. I'll Be All Right/Robyn Carrigan - Listen!
14. Claxton's Lament/Carey Mercer - Listen!

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 61.84 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality FLAC Format - 278.40 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products