Catherine MacLellan - Silhouette


This variant is currently sold out

The 2011 release from Catherine MacLellan.

"PEI songwriter Catherine MacLellan is a subtle wonder. On her mellow fourth album, she occasionally stretches her gentle voice into the realm of rock on a few songs at the beginning and in the middle.

Her themes are still predominantly breakups and loneliness, and her melodies still meander. But years of honing her craft have paid off: MacLellan's songwriting is more confident and diverse now, and she adds death, war and homesickness into her subject matter." - NOW Magazine

Learn more about Catherine MacLellan at

Learn more about True North Records at

Possible influences include: Joni Mitchell, Neil Young, Bonnie Raitt, Julie Doiron, Ruth Minnikin, David Myles, Amelia Curran

Previews - Silhouette

01. Stealin' -
02. Keep On Fighting -
03. Now and Then -
04. Eastern Girl -
05. Keep My Eye On You -
06. Lines On the Road -
07. Black Crow -
08. Sparrows -
09. Old Tin Can -
10. Trickle Down Rain -
11. True Love -
12. Same Way Again -
13. Snowbird -
14. Chop That Wood -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with a high-quality cover square.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 96.49 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 319.14 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products