Chad VanGaalen - Infiniheart


This variant is currently sold out

The 2005 release from Chad VanGaalen.

"His chilliness suggests an album full of spare, soft songs conveying subtle emotions, which is accurate but only to a degree. While he keeps his accompaniment to a minimum, VanGaalen is no minimalist. His songs are balanced with only a few carefully chosen elements, as if he has expended a great deal of energy trying to avoid adding another instrument here or overworking a beat there. But the range of sounds on Infiniheart is impressively wide: When VanGaalen culled these 16 from the hundreds in his vault, he chose with an ear toward the eclectic, showcasing his musical ingenuity." - Pitchfork

Learn more about Chad VanGaalen at

Learn more about Flemish Eye at

Possible influences include: Sun Kil Moon, Great Lake Swimmers, Neutral Milk Hotel

Previews - Infiniheart

01. Clinically Dead - Listen!
02. After the Afterlife - Listen!
03. Kill Me in my Sleep - Listen!
04. J.C.'s Head on the Cross - Listen!
05. Somewhere I Know There is Nothing - Listen!
06. Blood Machine - Listen!
07. Echo Train - Listen!
08. Build a Home Like a Bee - Listen!
09. I Miss You Like I Miss You - Listen!
10. Red Blood - Listen!
11. 1000 Pound Eyelids - Listen!
12. The Warp Zone / Hidden Bridge - Listen!
13. Chronograph #1 - Listen!
14. Sunshine Snare Hits - Listen!
15. Liquid + Light - Listen!
16. Traffic - Listen!

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 80.27 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 366.07 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products