Corb Lund Band - Modern Pain


This variant is currently sold out

The 2003 album from Corb Lund.

"Culled from impossible-to-find post-Smalls releases and live dates, Modern Pain finds Lund musing about sleaze balls, weariness, and life on life’s terms, in a skeletal musical framework that is a perfect setting for the subject matter. Slinky guitar lines prime tempos that can delve heavily into talking blues territory, while drums and bass push the ride effectively on pieces like "Evil In Me", "You and Your Creeping", and "Untitled Waltz"." - Canadian Cowboy Country

Learn more about Corb Lund at

Possible influences include: Waylon Jennings, Hank Williams, The Smalls

Previews - Modern Pain

01. Expectation and the Blues - Listen!
02. We Used to Ride 'em - Listen!
03. Untitled Waltz - Listen!
04. Your Game Again - Listen!
05. Owlsong - Listen!
06. La Souffrance des Gens - Listen!
07. Lament for Lester Cousins - Listen!
08. Lives of Attrition (The Best We Can Do) - Listen!
09. You and Your Creeping - Listen!
10. Heavy and Leaving - Listen!
11. Waste and Tragedy - Listen!
12. Evil in Me - Listen!
13. Manyberries - Listen!
14. Hockey Song 2003 - Listen!
15. Sixteen Tons - Listen!
16. Are You Sure Hank Done it This Way - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 69.92 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 300.30 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products