Dark Blue World - Dark Blue World


This variant is currently sold out

The 2006 album from Dark Blue World.

"Proof that great things come from taking your time. Since 2002, singer Elizabeth Fischer, guitarist Ron Samworth and Tony Wilson, drummer Skye Brooks and bassist Pete Schmitt have developed a sound that is beautifully captured here. Akin to Diamanda Galas singing German cabaret music as played by King Crimson, or something like that, the music is thoroughly engaging. Over it all, Fischer's sinuous voice delivers her often dark and edgy lyrics about "love songs for the dead" and smiling angels inside picture frames." - The Province

Learn more about Dark Blue World at http://www.darkblueworld.ca.

Learn more about Drip Audio at www.dripaudio.com.

Possible influences include: Leonard Cohen, Diamanda Galas, Son House

Previews - Dark Blue World

01. Dark Blue World - Warm Coat - Listen!
02. Dark Blue World - Evening Wolves - Listen!
03. Dark Blue World - Dark Blue World - Listen!
04. Dark Blue World - Church of the Blind - Listen!
05. Dark Blue World - Cafe Lovely - Listen!
06. Dark Blue World - Melancholique - Listen!
07. Dark Blue World - Night Face - Listen!
08. Dark Blue World - Shit Happens - Listen!
09. Dark Blue World - Well Oh Well - Listen!
10. Dark Blue World - Displaced Persons - Listen!
11. Dark Blue World - Turn It - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 85.23 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 427.58 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products