Dark Blue World - The Perilous Beauty of Madness


This variant is currently sold out

The 2009 release from DarkBlueWorld.

DarkBlueWorld's epic sound has been noted for its paradoxical nature, simultaneously hypnotic and sullen: "blending disturbing lyrics with beautiful melodies... breathing sadness and celebration in the same breath", at times "a thrilling noise assault of feedback and percussion" - CokeMachineGlow

“Imagine and unholy union of Nina Hagen and Jim Morrison channeling Bertold Brecht and Rimbaud with a band made up of members of the Doors, the Velvet Underground and Pink Floyd and you’ll have some idea of DarkBlueWorld’s mesmerizing, hallucinatory sound...” – Coda Magazine

Learn more about DarkBlueWorld at http://www.myspace.com/darkblueworldca.

Learn more about Drip Audio at www.dripaudio.com.

Possible influences include: Marianne Faithfull, King Crimson, Diamanda Galas

Previews - The Perilous Beauty of Madness

01. DarkBlueWorld - Demimonde -
02. DarkBlueWorld - I Looked for You -
03. DarkBlueWorld - Tracking the Detectives -
04. DarkBlueWorld - On a Wire -
05. DarkBlueWorld - The Luck of the Draw -
06. DarkBlueWorld - Drift Away -
07. DarkBlueWorld - Nothing's Ever -
08. DarkBlueWorld - Falling Man -
09. DarkBlueWorld - Give Me a Reason -
10. DarkBlueWorld - This War -
11. DarkBlueWorld - Somebody -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 382.34 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 182.80 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products