Download - Stuart McLean - Vinyl Cafe: Odd Jobs


This product is currently sold out.

The 2001 double album from Stuart McLean. This collection of stories is taken from CBC Radio concerts that were recorded in Burgessville, Lindsay, Markham, and Toronto in Ontario; in Sherwood Park, Alberta; and in Vancouver, British Columbia. Two hours of Stuart!

"The Vinyl Cafe is probably the CBC's, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, most successful weekend show. Its American counterpart would be Garrison Keillor's A Prairie Home Companion and the funny stories the genial host of the Vinyl Cafe, Stuart McLean, tells are sort of like the News From Lake Wobegon without the politics, religion, and occasional high-horse. As a show, the Vinyl Cafe, when live, is a one-hour set of eclectic music by very different musicians and a story by Stuart McLean about Dave, the owner of a used record store called the Vinyl Cafe, his wife, Morley, their two kids and their neighbors." - The Serious Comedy Site

Learn more about Stuart McLean at

Previews - Vinyl Cafe: Odd Jobs

01. Stuart McLean - Toilet Training the Cat (20:54) -
02. Stuart McLean - Music Lessons (16:05) -
03. Stuart McLean - Arthur the Dog (14:34) -
04. Stuart McLean - Love Never Ends (22:30) -
05. Stuart McLean - Odd Jobs (18:20) -
06. Stuart McLean - The Fig Tree (17:36) -
07. Stuart McLean - No Tax on Truffles (22:09) -
08. Stuart McLean - The Bare Truth (16:24) -

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including five PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 210.28 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products