Eamon McGrath - 13 Songs of Whiskey and Light


This variant is currently sold out

The 2009 debut release from Eamon McGrath.

"Twenty-year old Edmonton native Eamon McGrath writes songs because he has to... not because he wants to or even for more superficial reasons (girls, booze, fame). No, this guy records song after song – 18 home records already – afraid to let time sit still or any idea slip by undocumented. He’s the type of artist that makes me want to talk in cliches and run wild with hyperbolic comparisons, mostly because he's the type of artist that will be around for years and years singing to the same same small crowds that love his songs." - Read the full review at Herohill.com

Learn more about Eamon McGrath at http://www.myspace.com/eamonmcgrath.

Learn more about White Whale Records at http://www.whitewhate.ca.

Possible influences include: Tom Waits, Wolf Eyes, Robert Johnson, Black Flag, Constantines

Previews - 13 Songs of Whiskey and Light

01. Welcome to the Heart -
02. Machine Gun Cowboy -
03. Big River -
04. File Under Fire -
05. Last Man Standing -
06. Cadillac Rosetowne -
07. Holy Roller -
08. Desperation, Alberta -
09. Darby Crash and Burn Guitars -
10. Land of Dogs -
11. Chained to My Love -
12. Caves -
13. Ecstasy Railings -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 81.63 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 335.74 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products