Evening Hymns - Spectral Dusk


This variant is currently sold out

The 2012 release from Evening Hymns.

"…the record is sophisticated and sure, a singular vision that holds true even as the songs transverse genres. A marked growth from the already fantastic Spirit Guides, the songs find the band introducing new textures that extend past the boundaries of traditional folk. Electronic undercurrents, cacophonous swells of horns and surprising distortion all add to the pain and anger Jonas felt, but Evening Hymns perfectly pairs that turbulence with moments of beauty, harmony and cinematic instrumentation to lessen the weight of the record as Jonas tries to celebrate life, not just mourn death." - Read the full review at Herohill.com

Learn more about Evening Hymns at http://www.eveninghymns.com.

Previews - Spectral Dusk

01. Evening Hymns - Intro -
02. Evening Hymns - Arrows -
03. Evening Hymns - Family Tree -
04. Evening Hymns - You and Jake -
05. Evening Hymns - Cabin in the Burn -
06. Evening Hymns - Asleep in the Pews -
07. Evening Hymns - Spirit in the Sky -
08. Evening Hymns - Irving Lake Access Road, February 12th 2011 -
09. Evening Hymns - Song to Sleep to -
10. Evening Hymns - Moon River -
11. Evening Hymns - Spectral Dusk -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 69.7 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 273.7 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products