Frederick Squire - March 12


This variant is currently sold out

The 2010 release from Frederick Squire.

"March 12 is full of some of the most beautiful, genuinely sad songs I’ve ever heard. The songs hit on emotions and fears so real that Fred just can’t turn and tell someone, so he writes songs to tell everyone. The songs are grown from women and the drink, but they aren’t songs about booze and broken hearts. Fred isn’t scared she might not come back. He’s terrified that love itself is the problem and he might fucking die alone. He isn’t staring at the bottom of the bottle to numb the pain, he’s drinking because if he stops he has to stare himself in the mirror and make the changes that seem as impossible as moving a mountain with his own two hands." - Read the full review at

Fred Squire is a Canadian rock singer, songwriter and guitarist. Formerly a member of Shotgun & Jaybird, in which he used the stage name Dick Morello, he is currently a frequent collaborator of Julie Doiron, both on her solo albums and in the band Calm Down It's Monday. Squire and Doiron, additionally, collaborated with Mount Eerie on the 2008 album Lost Wisdom and with Daniel Romano of Attack in Black on 2009's Daniel, Fred & Julie.

Learn more about Frederick Squire at
Learn more about Blue Fog Recordings at

Previews - March 12

01. What's That Over There A Dead Rainbow? -
02. You Sing Low And We Will Sing High -
03. Old Times Past New Times -
04. The Future Of Tradition -
05. Pretty Bird -
06. It Is In The Water -
07. We Are All The Middle Child -
08. The Gambler Never Wins -
09. As Long As One Sun Could Shine -
10. Theme From A Northern Movie -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 65.64 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless Flac Format - 196.37 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products