Hawksley Workman - Hawksley Workman


This variant is currently sold out

The 2005 release from Hawksley Workman.

"If you are interested in singer-songwriters with lyrical wit and musical flair, then Hawksley Workman is as good as it gets. The Canadian is a consummate multi-instrumentalist with a rich voice, capable of soaring from a scratchy baritone to a sharp falsetto, but it is his highly original perspective that is truly arresting. Surreally comical without forsaking emotional integrity, he has a gift for making listeners reappraise the obvious. His third major label album is subtitled "Hymns for a Dying Planet and a Culture in Decay". Jettisoning the widescreen pop-rock of 2003's stunning Lover/Fighter for something more restrained and intimate, he contemplates the big issues with the satirical delight of the master of ceremonies at an end of the world cabaret." - Telegraph, UK

Learn more about Hawksley Workman at http://www.hawksleyworkman.com.

Learn more about Isadora Records at http://www.isadorarecords.com/.

Possible influences include: David Bowie, Randy Newman, Tom Waits

Previews - Hawksley Workman

01. Hawksley Workman - We Will Still Need a Song - Listen!
02. Hawksley Workman - Your Beauty Must Be Rubbing Off - Listen!
03. Hawksley Workman - Safe and Sound - Listen!
04. Hawksley Workman - Jealous of Your Cigarette - Listen!
05. Hawksley Workman - Striptease - Listen!
06. Hawksley Workman - Don't Be Crushed - Listen!
07. Hawksley Workman - No Reason To Cry Out Your Eyes - Listen!
08. Hawksley Workman - Autumn's Here - Listen!
09. Hawksley Workman - No More Named Johnny - Listen!
10. Hawksley Workman - Wonderful and Sad - Listen!
11. Hawksley Workman - Even an Ugly man - Listen!
12. Hawksley Workman - No Beginning, No End - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including one PDF page.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 81.35 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 379.51 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products