Hawksley Workman - My Little Toothless Beauties


This variant is currently sold out

The 2006 release from Hawksley Workman. Originally a tour CD available only at live shows.

"If you are interested in singer-songwriters with lyrical wit and musical flair, then Hawksley Workman is as good as it gets. The Canadian is a consummate multi-instrumentalist with a rich voice, capable of soaring from a scratchy baritone to a sharp falsetto, but it is his highly original perspective that is truly arresting. Surreally comical without forsaking emotional integrity, he has a gift for making listeners reappraise the obvious. His third major label album is subtitled "Hymns for a Dying Planet and a Culture in Decay". Jettisoning the widescreen pop-rock of 2003's stunning Lover/Fighter for something more restrained and intimate, he contemplates the big issues with the satirical delight of the master of ceremonies at an end of the world cabaret." - Telegraph, UK

Learn more about Hawksley Workman at http://www.hawksleyworkman.com.

Learn more about Isadora Records at http://www.isadorarecords.com/.

Possible influences include: David Bowie, Randy Newman, Tom Waits

Previews - Before We Were Security Guards

01. Hawksley Workman - God Decides - Listen!
02. Hawksley Workman - Spider in the Salt - Listen!
03. Hawksley Workman - In my Guilt, in my Fear - Listen!
04. Hawksley Workman - General January - Listen!
05. Hawksley Workman - Complicated Man - Listen!
06. Hawksley Workman - Killed by the Common Cold - Listen!
07. Hawksley Workman - Blindness - Listen!
08. Hawksley Workman - What will Bring - Listen!
09. Hawksley Workman - The Emptiness surprises me - Listen!
10. Hawksley Workman - God Decides (ruff mix) - Listen!
Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 54.29 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 245.05 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products