Kashka - Bound


This variant is currently sold out

The 2014 sophomore release from Toronto's Kashka.

"Bound is Kat Burns’s second effort with her solo synth-pop project KASHKA, after 2012’s well-received Vichada, and continues her experimentation with the multi-genre amalgam she’s dubbed “folkpoptronica.” Bold piano and guitar melodies twist and combine with drum and synth presets; the overall effect is mellifluous and warm..." - The Grid

"Kashka ultimately bares Burns' signature dream-like signature, though; one that we're glad has not vanished from the Canadian music scene, whether folk, pop or electronic." - Exclaim!

Learn more about Kashka at http://www.kashkamusic.com.

Previews - Bound

01. Never Had It -
02. Grain of Salt -
03. We Let the Shadow In -
04. Prophet -
05. Body Like Lead -
06. Lamplight -
07. Gibraltar -
08. Cursed Wind -
09. Easy Prey -
10. Maybe It's Time -
11. Bloodlines -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with artwork including a high quality cover square.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 67 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 230 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products