Kate Maki - Confusion Unlimited


This variant is currently sold out

The 2003 debut release from former school teacher turned singer/songwriter Kate Maki.

"All the right doses of trill and twang and passion and poignancy in all the right places. An impressive debut, a declaration from a young woman who can sing, play guitar and write songs with a confidence that should do her much good on the long, heartless road from making music to making it work." - Ottawa Citizen

"Her songs are carefully wrought gems that sound raw and weathered in the best alt-country way. Her debut Confusion Unlimited disc, which won raves on both sides of the Atlantic...is simply great, highlighted by no-nonsense writing, pedal steel arrangements and Maki's elegantly weary vocals." - Now

Learn more about Kate Maki at http://www.katemaki.com.

Possible influences include: Patsy Cline, Emmylou Harris, Bob Dylan

Previews - Confusion Unlimited

01. Over - Listen!
02. Out Back - Listen!
03. Strangest Dream - Listen!
04. Many Thanks - Listen!
05. Mid March Blues - Listen!
06. To Be Good - Listen!
07. Home - Listen!
08. All Things Passed - Listen!
09. Miles From Nowhere - Listen!

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including four PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 45.64 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 190.99 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products