Kate Maki - Moonshine


This variant is currently sold out

The 2011 release from Kate Maki.

"If you love country/folk music, I don’t know how you can hear the band harmonizes over top of the gentle bass plucks and twinkled ivories of “Fade to Grey” and not want to sing along, but really that holds true for every song on Moonshine. So solid that few songs stand out, Maki and her friends put together a snapshot in time you feel obliged to let it play start to finish each time you put it on. Sadly, most of us will only get to hear the songs in small clubs or on record in some stripped down fashion, but to be in the room when these songs were put to tape would have been magical. Thankfully Moonshine documents the experience." - Read the full review at Herohill.com

Learn more about Kate Maki at http://www.katemaki.com.

Possible influences include: Patsy Cline, Emmylou Harris, Bob Dylan

Previews - Moonshine

01. Lose My Mind -
02. The Signal -
03. Hanging On -
04. Shine On My Mind -
05. Fade to Grey -
06. Boredom Blues -
07. Fought the Cattle -
08. Golden Thorns -
09. When I Go -
10. Ode -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 86.17 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 375.32 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products