King Cobb Steelie - Destroy All Codes


This variant is currently sold out

King Cobb Steelie - the band - is steeped in a tradition similar to that of their namesake. This dub wise punk, electro funk band has made some of the most interesting Canadian pseudo-pop music for the past decade. Constantly changing and evolving, they have become one of Canada's most respected bands.

The first cd entirely produced by the band themselves Destroy All Codes is a dark, hypnotic cd that is almost entirely instrumental. Combining elements of afrobeat, hip-hop, indie rock and dub Destroy All Codes finds the band exploring the harder side of their groove based sound. Released on the Outside Music label.

Learn more about King Cobb Steelie at

Possible influences include: The Talking Heads, George Clinton and Bjork

Previews - Destroy All Codes

1. King Cobb Steelie - My American Partner - Listen!
2. King Cobb Steelie - International Master - Listen!
3. King Cobb Steelie - Sound Baffle - Listen!
4. King Cobb Steelie - Hello Everything - Listen!
5. King Cobb Steelie - Deadbeat - Listen!
6. King Cobb Steelie - Hearst - Listen!
7. King Cobb Steelie - Membrane - Listen!
8. King Cobb Steelie - Punished by Funk - Listen!
9. King Cobb Steelie - La Vendetta - Listen!
10. King Cobb Steelie - Busy Bee - Listen!
11. King Cobb Steelie - Bad Information - Listen!

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 59.76 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality FLAC Format - 329.75 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products