King Cobb Steelie - Mayday


This variant is currently sold out

The 2000 release from King Cobb Steelie.

King Cobb Steelie - the band - is steeped in a tradition similar to that of their namesake. This dub wise punk, electro funk band has made some of the most interesting Canadian pseudo-pop music for the past decade. Constantly changing and evolving, they have become one of Canada's most respected bands.

Grafting sample based pop songs, with beautiful melodies and haunting choruses, onto their familiar canvas of dub, hip hop and extraordinary soundscapes, Mayday unearths a treasure chest of sound that can not be pigeonholed. Ear pleasing producer Guy Fixsen (Laika, My Bloody Valentine, Slowdive) who worked with the band on Junior Relaxer, was brought in to once again leave his technical mark on the eleven tracks that comprise the album.

Learn more about King Cobb Steelie at

Possible influences include: The Talking Heads, George Clinton and Bjork

Previews - Mayday

01. King Cobb Steelie - The Situation - Listen!
02. King Cobb Steelie - Below the Stars - Listen!
03. King Cobb Steelie - Home - Listen!
04. King Cobb Steelie - The Stinger - Listen!
05. King Cobb Steelie - Mayday - Listen!
06. King Cobb Steelie - Fast Money Blessing - Listen!
07. King Cobb Steelie - Lady Toronto - Listen!
08. King Cobb Steelie - Half-Bit Converter - Listen!
09. King Cobb Steelie - Drowning - Listen!
10. King Cobb Steelie - Ivan 87 - Listen!
11. King Cobb Steelie - Skyscraper - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including four PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 67.70 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 349.26 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products