Lenny Breau - Boy Wonder


This variant is currently sold out

The 1998 retrospective release of childhood recordings from Lenny Breau.

The legend starts here folks. Recorded when Breau was just 15 years old, these 27 tracks are a glimpse at the impressive beginnings of a man who would go on to become one of Canada's most cherished and influential jazz guitarists. Preserved by Breau's biggest admirer, Randy Bachman, Boy Wonder represents the awe-inspiring launch of a truly historic legacy.

Learn more about Lenny Breau at http://www.lennybreau.com.

Learn more about Guitarchives at http://www.guitarchives.com.

Possible influences include: Chet Atkins, Merle Travis, Andrés Segovia

Previews - Boy Wonder

01. I'll See You In My Dreams - Listen!
02. Cannon Ball Rag - Listen!
03. John Henry - Listen!
04. Alice Blue Gown; It's A Sin To Tell A Lie; I've Been Working On The Railroad - Listen!
05. Birth Of The Blues - Listen!
06. Correna, Correna - Listen!
07. By The Light Of The Silvery Moon; Back Home Again In Indiana; Barnyard Frolic; Mr. Sandman; I'm Confessing That I Love You; Third Man Theme - Listen!
08. Sonny's Special - Listen!
09. Side By Side - Listen!
10. Rainbow - Listen!
11. The Blues Doubled - Listen!
12. Speedy Blues - Listen!
13. Blue Echo - Listen!
14. Indian Love Call - Listen!
15. Indian Love Call Alternate Take - Listen!
16. Muskrat Ramble - Listen!
17. Knock, Knock - Listen!
18. Caravan - Listen!
19. Chinatown, My Chinatown - Listen!
20. Dance Of The Goldenrods - Listen!
21. The Waltz You Saved For Me - Listen!
22. Out Of Nowhere - Listen!
23. It's Wonderful - Listen!
24. Blue Heartaches - Listen!
25. Blues In Extension - Listen!
26. Speedy Jazz - Listen!
27. September Song - Listen!
28. Betty Cody-Breau-Al Hawkes Interview - Listen!

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 107.13 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless Flac Format - 329.60 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products