Lily Frost - Cine-Magique


This variant is currently sold out

The 2006 release from Lily Frost.

"Canadian musical talent Lily Frost will take listeners on a rollercoaster of emotions with her fourth released album, Cine-Magique. Quite appropriately named, the album plays out with a theatrical flair, following a storyline that plays out in your mind as you listen. Although following this narrative, there are still many curveballs thrown into the mix. Each song is very unique with their highs, lows, and instrumental techniques. Tracks such as "Psychic Cat Fight" which has a circus/carnival sound to it or "˜Je Reviendrai,’ which possesses an almost dreamlike quality, make this album an eclectic but easy listen. She also adds in touches of other languages with her use of French and Spanish throughout some of the songs. Cine-Magique demonstrates Frosts unique and original sound, one I’m sure that will be gaining much earned attention within the Canadian Indy music scene." - The Silhouette

Learn more about Lily Frost at

Learn more about Aporia Records at

Possible influences include: John Coltrane, Cab Calloway

Previews - Cine-Magique

01. You've Seen Every Part of Me - Listen!
02. Enchantment - Listen!
03. Je Reviendrai - Listen!
04. Secrets - Listen!
05. So In Love - Listen!
06. Warm Dawn - Listen!
07. Pacha Mama - Listen!
08. I Called You - Listen!
09. Psychic Cat Fight - Listen!
10. Is It Just Spring? - Listen!
11. Seasons' Song - Listen!
12. Raise The Veil - Listen!
13. The Priscillas' Song - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including five PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 60.70 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 270.72 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products