Lisa Bozikovic - Lost August


This variant is currently sold out

The 2009 debut release from Toronto's Lisa Bozikovic.

"The record has a gloomy seriousness to it that those who appreciate melancholy ballads will love. Her huge roster of local musicians makes for pleasing tonal variety, but her vision is so strong that it always sounds like her. At times it's tempting to lump her in with the rest of the indie folk brigade, but then she'll launch into an intricate jazz pop groove, proving she's in a class of her own." - NOW Magazine

Learn more about Lisa Bozikovic at

Possible influences:

Previews - Lost August

01. Lisa Bozikovic - The Letting Go -
02. Lisa Bozikovic - Take and Take -
03. Lisa Bozikovic - No Denial -
04. Lisa Bozikovic - Grey Sky -
05. Lisa Bozikovic - New City -
06. Lisa Bozikovic - Raven Song -
07. Lisa Bozikovic - One Week -
08. Lisa Bozikovic - Phone Cord -
09. Lisa Bozikovic - Flitting Fire -
10. Lisa Bozikovic - Wanting the Wanting -
11. Lisa Bozikovic - Grateful -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 62.41 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 204.04 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products