Luke Doucet - Broken (and other rogue states)


This variant is currently sold out

The 2005 release from Luke Doucet .

"This is actually a predominantly subdued record. Quietly epic, sorrowful, wide-eyed with yearning, it reads very much like a devastatingly honest break-up album. If so, self-pity has not smothered Doucet's wit or drowned the beauty of his compositions. This is a record best listened to alone, in the dark, looking out into a rainy night." - Pop Matters

Learn more about Luke Doucet at

Learn more about Six Shooter Records at

Possible influences include:

Previews - Broken (and other rogue states)

01. Brother - Listen!
02. Broken One - Listen!
03. Stumbling Gingerly Back To Emily's Place - Listen!
04. Emily, Please - Listen!
05. Lucky Strikes - Listen!
06. Wallow - Listen!
07. It's Not The Liquor I Miss - Listen!
08. One Too Many - Listen!
09. Vladivostok - Listen!
10. If I Drop Names Of Exotic Towns That You'll Never See, In The Songs That I Write, It's That That's All I Have, When I Miss My Girl & You're Taking Yours Home Tonight - Listen!
11. Free - Listen!
12. No Love To Be Made Here Now - Listen!
13. Keep Her Away From Me - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including seven PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 68.86 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality FLAC Format - 346.80 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products