Matt Mays - When the Angels Make Contact


This variant is currently sold out

The epic 2006 soundtrack to an unfinished Matt Mays film project.

Not so much an album as an event, When The Angels Make Contact has guests appearances from Buck 65, Mike O'Neill, Charles Austin and Dale Murray.

"It is almost as if the film for this soundtrack didn't even need to be made as one gets an obvious sense of the tension and character development involved in the storyline just from the music and words." - Burnside Writers Collective

"'ll find vocodered and female vocals, scratching, voiceovers, and other aural effects, but, despite its stylistic diversity, the album does stand up as a coherent collection. An excellent CD booklet includes shots from the now-mythical movie." - Exclaim!

Learn more about Matt mays at

Learn more about Sonic Records at

Possible influences include: Tom Petty, Neil Young, Beck

Previews - When the Angels Make Contact

01. Matt Mays - Intro - Listen!
02. Matt Mays - The Past - Listen!
03. Matt Mays - When The Angels Make Contact - Listen!
04. Matt Mays - 1 for the Motor - Listen!
05. Matt Mays - Spoonful Of Sugar - Listen!
06. Matt Mays - Never Saw It Comin' - Listen!
07. Matt Mays - Officer Downe - Listen!
08. Matt Mays - Heroine - Listen!
09. Matt Mays - 850 Commando - Listen!
10. Matt Mays - The Dartmouth Soundsystem - Listen!
11. Matt Mays - Midnight Is The Time - Listen!
12. Matt Mays - You'll Never Come Back - Listen!
13. Matt Mays - THe Highway Is A Scary Place - Listen!
14. Matt Mays - Uner My Senses - Listen!
15. Matt Mays - When The Angels Make Contact (reprise) - Listen!
16. Matt Mays - Rough N' Tumble Come Down - Listen!
17. Matt Mays - J.J.'s Theme - Listen!
18. Matt Mays - Mornin' Sun - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including 19 PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 99.41 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 417.53 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products