Michael Johnston - Curious Heart


This product is currently sold out.

A passionate performer, and "hot young Winnipeg multi-keyboardist" (the Toronto Star), 29-year-old Michael Johnston describes his sound as "sentimental soul". He writes timeless and affecting songs about longing, love and Canada.

Produced by Don Kerr (Ron Sexsmith), "Curious Heart" is built around the piano. The album’s 14 songs are an inspired mix of exquisite melodies, distinctively Canadian ballads, and spirited vocal harmonies. A cast of dream musicians including Juno-nominee Oh Susanna, Maury Lafoy (Sarah Hamer), Andy Maize (Skydiggers), Lewis Melville, Don Rooke (Mary Margaret O’Hara) and Reid Jamieson embroider Johnston’s arrangements with class and soul.

Learn more about this artist at www.michaeljohnston.ca.

Track Listing

1 Off Guard - Listen!
2 Stars - Listen!
3 When You're In Love - Listen!
4 Apology (lead vocal by Oh Susanna) - Listen!
5 Heart Turns Blue - Listen!
6 The Big Apple - Listen!
7 Petrazalka (Missin' Manitoba and You) - Listen!
8 The Country North of Peterborough (lead vocal by Andy Maize) - Listen!
9 Three Days (lead vocals by Reid Jamieson)- Listen!
10 My Curious Heart - Listen!
11 Katie - Listen!
12 Sunday Afternoon (lead vocal by Oh Susanna) - Listen!
13 The Grandmother (instrumental) - Listen!

Special Zunior Bonus! - Stars (video) - Check out the video here!

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products