Miracle Fortress - Five Roses


This variant is currently sold out

The 2007 Polaris Prize nominated debut release from Miracle Fortress.

"Five Roses reveals Van Pelt as a talented producer who knows his way around summery pop songs." - Pitchfork

"At their skeletal essence, these are simple, tuneful songs, yet they're exquisitely textured (taking many cues from recluse extraordinaire Brian Wilson) in a way that emphasises their inherent sweetness...When you finally do allow yourself to be enveloped in Five Roses' affecting fog, you will find yourself wistfully enthralled and completely won over." - Read the full review at Exlcaim.ca

Learn more about Miracle Fortress at http://www.myspace.com/miraclefortress.

Learn more about Secret City Records at http://www.secretcityrecords.com.

Possible influences include: Brian Wilson, Panda Bear, The Besnard Lakes

Previews - Five Roses

01. Whirrs -
02. Have You Seen In Your Dreams -
03. Next Train -
04. Maybe Lately -
05. Beach Baby -
06. Hold Your Secrets To Your Heart -
07. Little Trees -
08. Poetaster -
09. Five Roses -
10. Blasphemy -
11. Fortune -
12. This Thing About You -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including nine PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 72.41 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 292.32 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products