Nick Zubeck - Hiding Out And Laying Low


This product is currently sold out.

The 2003 album from Nick Zubeck.

Hiding Out And Laying Low was recorded at home on PC by Nick. The album covers a lot of ground with songs ranging from alluring instrumentals to folky laid-back offerings. With a consistent emphasis on lush, delicately layered textures, the tracks provide a cinematic, enveloping landscape for Nick?s interesting songwriting, guitar playing, and gentle crooning voice.

Nick played most of the instruments on the recording, with the help of Marshall Bureau (A Northern Chorus) on drums, Sandro Tersigni and Brian Kobayakawa (Creaking Tree String Quartet) on bass, Ben Bowen (Lily Frost) on trumpet, and songsmith Brian MacMillan (Kevin Hearn?s Thin Buckle) on vocals. The striking album art is the work of talented visual artist Howie Shia.

Learn more about this band at

Track Listing

1. nick zubeck - the round-up - Listen!
2. nick zubeck - crescent moon - Listen!
3. nick zubeck - boulevard of broken dreams - Listen!
4. nick zubeck - city on stilts - Listen!
5. nick zubeck - sambuca in the snow - Listen!
6. nick zubeck - bridge at feversham - Listen!
7. nick zubeck - i want cars - Listen!
8. nick zubeck - the arms of strangers - Listen!
9. nick zubeck - my undiscovered love - Listen!
10. nick zubeck - beneath the universe - Listen!
11. nick zubeck - dry land - Listen!
12. nick zubeck - here and now - Listen!
13. nick zubeck - outskirts - Listen!
14. nick zubeck - a month of sundays - Listen!
15. nick zubeck - untitled - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 116.68 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products