Our Power Solar Music Compilation - Various Artists (Download)


This variant is currently sold out

The 2006 release from Zunior.com to raise awareness of the Our Power grassroots community initiative to promote residential solar power.

This charity compilation album features contributions from Canrock superstars like Gord Downie, Ron Sexsmith, and Steven Page alongside indie rock heros like Mike O'Neill, Jill Barber and The Violet Archers. All these artists believe in sustainable energy initiatives and have lent their support to spread the word about Our Power. The proceeds from the sale of this album will go directly to Our Power and their mission to put solar power in the lives of ordinary Canadians. You can learn all about it at www.ourpower.ca

The album includes complete printable PDF liner notes featuring superb artwork from Ottawa-based artist Ben Welland. He has applied his 'thought-o-graphs' art project to the Our Power initiative to create a photo series that visually captures the human thought process. In this case, all of his randomly selected subjects were asked "How much do you think it would cost to install a solar panel in your home" the moment before their faces were forever frozen in time. You have to see it to believe it. A truly outstanding piece of art.

This is a Zunior-Only Album and is only available for purchase in digital download format at Zunior.com. As usual, you have the option of buying the album in 192 kbps format, or fully lossless FLAC format. All music files contain no DRM (digital rights management) software and can played on any computer, or any digital music player.

Previews - The Our Power Solar Music Compilation - All songs were specially prepared for this album

01. Sexsmith&Kerr - Love Henry (previously unreleased)- Listen!
02. Gordon Downie - Figment (acoustic version) - Listen!
03. The Violet Archers - You And I (previously unreleased) - Listen!
04. Mike O'Neill - She Believes In Me (99% acoustic mix) - Listen!
05. Jill Barber - Two Brown Eyes (alternate version) - Listen!
06. Great Aunt Ida - No Believing (previously unreleased) - Listen!
07. In-Flight Safety - The Heart Strings (previously unreleased) - Listen!
08. Egger - Just Cause You Can (alternate version) - Listen!
09. Steven Page - The Chorus Girl (previously unreleased) - Listen!
10. Snailhouse - The Medicine Makes My Heart Beat A Little Faster (alternate version) feating Doug Tielli- Listen!
11. Bonus - Sadie Hell - Live The Evolution - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 67.83 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 265.40 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products