Patrick Watson - Wooden Arms


This variant is currently sold out

The 2009 sophomore release from Patrick Watson.

"One listen to Wooden Arms and it's obvious that the last two years have been kind to Watson and his band. They've traveled the world, taking influence and inspiration from the exotic locales they visited and talented musicians with which they've played...Watson blends influences and his own originality. Atmospheric and orchestral tones are constant, as is the clanking percussion the band is fond of, but the subtleties show the band using a much broader palette." - Read the full review at

"Enchantingly sombre, though never in a Valium-invoking way, Wooden Arms is shimmering and pretty but never boring." - Read the full review at

Learn more about Patrick Watson at

Learn more about Secret City Records at

Possible influences include: Debussy, Nick Drake, Eric Satie, Bjork, Jeff Buckley

Previews - Wooden Arms

01. Patrick Watson - Fireweed -
02. Patrick Watson - Tracy's Waters -
03. Patrick Watson - Beijing -
04. Patrick Watson - Wooden Arms -
05. Patrick Watson - Hommage -
06. Patrick Watson - Traveling Salesman -
07. Patrick Watson - Big Bird In A Small Cage -
08. Patrick Watson - Down At The Beach -
09. Patrick Watson - Man Like You -
10. Patrick Watson - Where The Wild Things Are -
11. Patrick Watson - Machinery Of The Heavens -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including seven PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 66.22 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 253.63 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products