Plumtree - Predicts The Future


This variant is currently sold out

The 1997 release from Plumtree.

Plumtree (now defunct) is a quartet from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada. Formed in 1993 when the sisters Gillis met up with Amanda Braden, Plumtree quickly established themselves as one of the more original young bands in Canada. With the addition of Catriona Sturton on bass, the band quickly developed a highly collaborative songwriting method which combined catchy melodies, a serious approach to writing music and solid instrumentation to produce the group's finest material to date.

Attracting attention when they were still in their mid-teens, Plumtree appeared on several compilation cds, released several 7" records, the Flutterboard ep, the mass teen fainting cd, their most recent cd, Plumtree Predicts the Future and 4 videos, for the most part on Halifax's Cinnamon Toast label (jale, rebecca west, etc). All the group's releases received excellent press and campus radio with predicts the future holding the number 1 spot on Canadian Campus Radio for 4 weeks.

Learn more about Plumtree at

Possible influences include: Sloan, Jale, B'Ehl, Velocity Girl.

Previews - Predicts The Future

01. Plumtree - Go! - Listen!
02. Plumtree - You Just Don't Exist - Listen!
03. Plumtree - Racing Gloves - Listen!
04. Plumtree - Effin' - Listen!
05. Plumtree - Hang Up Baby - Listen!
06. Plumtree - I Love You When You're Walking Away - Listen!
07. Plumtree - Fatherhood - Listen!
08. Plumtree - The Game's Over - Listen!
09. Plumtree - Scott Pilgrim - Listen!
10. Plumtree - Going So Low - Listen!
11. Plumtree - Why Won't You Stop - Listen!
12. Plumtree - Your Mouth Shoots Off - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including four PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 52.29 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 265.37 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products